The several pictures which showed you, are the represent of my parents’ generation.

    The first picture shows their meals. When my mom were my age, her family’s meal was always porridge and steam bun. Some families were too poor to buy rice, so they always had steam buns instead of rice. When my dad were at my age, his breakfast was porridge and steam buns, as well as his classmates.

    The second picture is a lane, most of people lived in this kind of lanes in my dad’s generation. They had public kitchen and bathroom. Neighbours were nice to each other.

    The third picture is a famous band which was knew as everyone in my parents’ generation. Their songs were famous and popular. They were the most popular and hottest band in China. Almost everyone liked them and many girls chased them, but in my generation, they are not famous anymore, and the band doesn’t exist anymore.

    The forth picture is a game. This game was popular in my parents’ generation, it called “Jumping Bend”. Many girls liked to play it. Also the fifth and seventh pictures are both popular games in my parents’ generation. The fifth one is called “Jumping straight.” You can play with his straight in many different forms. There was a saying: “After you playing jumping straight, it will rain next day.” The seventh picture is a shuttlecock. Girls in my parents’ generation all like to play it. These three games can represent my parents’ generation.

    The sixth picture is showing the relationship between boys and girls in my parents’ generation. The people’s mind in the past were not as open as people now. They would not hold hands or hugs in the public place because they thought it was not good to do this.

    The last picture is the tickets for meal. People in my parents’ generation always used these tickets in the canteens in the schools. This can also represent my parents’ generation.




Leave a Reply.